Battlefield: Bad Company 2 – Vehicle Warfare Tips

March 24, 2010

This post now lives on our new site. Follow this link to be taken straight to this post.

7 Responses to “Battlefield: Bad Company 2 – Vehicle Warfare Tips”

  1. DrunkenRobot Says:

    These are great tips. Thanks for explaining the intricacies of the tracer dart/launcher combo. I could not figure out why this was so ineffective.

    Now if we could get some consistent teamwork and not 3 squads of snipers and 1 engineer.

  2. jmaybe Says:

    Thanks for the write up! Very useful information.

    I almost always have the tracer dart as my secondary weapon. It is too bad that more people don’t take advantages of it after it is placed (yet). Hopefully, this will change as more players get used to these aspects of the game.


    • Thank you jmaybe. I agree about the dart – I think a lot of it stems from the fact that it’s not immediately obvious how to ‘lock-on’ to the dart. Time will definitely tell whether it gets a surge in popularity once the game has bedded down a bit.

  3. game Says:

    I love this game, spent ages playing it over and over, simply brilliant.

  4. Taiser Says:

    I used to play Gta4(PC) before I began on BF2, I flew the heli’s in Gta4 pretty good. Later when i moved on to BF2, I found out that the hel’s in the two game work on the same principle. I started the game yesterday, and im pretty good at flying the BF2 helicopters.

    I dont really do good when it comes at foot combat in BF2 though, i was prosecuted many times by my own team for dying too many times, and i was often call a “noob”.

    But, when I showed em my skill with an apache or blackhawk, they were left wordless. I got a pretty good score in all the gunship levels.

    My advice to everyone, is to practice first on the gunship, and NEVER lose trust in air vehicles, they are vital to any battle.

    But even i have my worries, Mi-24 Hind is still the last helicopter i wanna fly. It still is a rather difficult helicopter to control.

    So to all you BF2 players, becareful out there because you might find me in the air!


Leave a Reply

